1. All officers shall be Voting Members of  The NPAGR and be elected to the position.
  2. The officers of The NPAGR shall be a President, an Immediate Past President, a President-Elect, a Secretary, and a Treasurer.
  3. Regular annual elections for officers shall be held in November of each year.
  4. Newly elected officers shall officially take office on January 1st of the year immediately following their November election.
  5. No officer may serve more than three (3) consecutive terms in the same office or more than eight (8) consecutive years as an officer.  Service for half (1/2) a term or longer shall be considered a full term.
  6. Vacant offices may be temporarily filled by a Voting Member appointed by the President and approved by a majority of The NPAGR Board of Directors, or, alternatively, a special election may be held to fill a vacancy. The choice is to be made by majority vote of The NPAGR Board of Directors.
  7. An officer may be removed from office by a majority vote of The NPAGR Board of Directors, if he/she does not fulfill assigned responsibilities, and/or he/she misses three (3) consecutive regular Board of Directors meetings of The NPAGR. If a Director has reached the maximum allowable absences, that individual will be given an opportunity to address The NPAGR Board of Directors for special consideration, before a Board vote. He/she may remain on the Board of Directors if approval of such is shown by a two-thirds (2/3) Board vote in favor.
  8. No officer shall be compensated for services rendered in such capacity.

Back to bylaws page