Sunday, September 15, 2019  


NPAGR 2013 Leadership Directory

President  NPAGR Board of Directors 
Executive Committee
George Fox

George B. Fox, MS, RN, FNP-C, GNP-BC George Fox is president. He has been a Nurse Practitioner for 13 years and has practiced in GI, Dermatology, Family Practice, and presently practices in Geriatrics at Highland Hospital. He also is Clinical Faculty for both University of Rochester’s School of Nursing and St. John Fisher, Wegman’s School of Nursing.

President-Elect  NPAGR Board of Directors 
Executive Committee 

Heather Cook Smith

Heather Cook-Smith, DNP, works as a nurse practitioner at Unity Geriatric Associates, where she also spearheads Quality Improvement projects. She also works per diem at Strong Memorial Hospital for the Hospital Medicine Advanced Practice Provider group. She is co-leader for the Scope of Practice Initiative for the Finger Lakes Action Coalition, part of the NYS Future of Nursing Initiative.

Past-President  NPAGR Board of Directors 
Executive Committee 
Delores(Dee) Krebs

Dee (Dolores) Krebs MS, APRN, BC, FNP, ANP, SANE A/P, NYSAFE, is a Family Nurse Practitioner in the Department of Emergency Medicine and she is the Director of Sexual Assault Examiner Program at Strong Memorial Hospital. Dee is an Assistant Clinical Instructor at the School of Nursing at the University of Rochester. She has been on the NPAGR board as Chapter Representative Chair, Public Relations Chair, and President (2012). Other active board involvement includes: Monroe County Sexual Assault Response Team; New York State Department of Criminal Justice Oversight Committee and the Institute of Sexual Assault Education; International Association of Forensic Nursing Government Affairs Committee. She is a Certified NYS Sexual Assault Examiner Educator through the Department of Health. Dee trains nurses in NYS on how to evaluate victims of sexual violence throughout the lifespan—children, adolescents, adults, and geriatrics.

Treasurer  NPAGR Board of Directors 
Executive Committee 
Chair: Finance
Laura Markwick

Legislation  NPAGR Board of Directors 

Chair: Legislation
Marilyn Dollinger
Mel Callan

Membership  NPAGR Board of Directors 

Chair: Membership
Shirley Rast

Shirley Rast, MS, FNP-BC, Pain-C. I am the membership chair for Greater Rochester chapter. My clinical practice is Pain Management with the Dept. of Neurosurgery, University of Rochester. I also participate in clinical trials as a sub investigator.

Nominating Committee
 NPAGR Board of Directors 

Susan O. Smith

Communications  NPAGR Board of Directors 

Chair: Communications
Cynthia McCloskey


Cynthia Ricci McCloskey, DNS, WHNP-BC, is an Associate Professor of Nursing in the Wegmans School of Nursing at St. John Fisher College. She is the graduate program director for nursing with oversight for the FNP, CNS and Nurse Educator Tracks, as well as the DNP Program. She volunteers her WHNP practice time once a week at St. Joseph’s Neighborhood Center.  Cynthia is the Finger lakes Region Co-Champion for NYS The Future of Nursing Initiative.

Public Relations  NPAGR Board of Directors 

Chair: Public Relations
Jackie Coates
Erin Howe


 NPAGR Board of Directors 

Diane Salipante

Diane M. Salipante, MSN, CCRN, ACNP-BC is the senior Nurse Practitioner for Pulmonary and Critical Care at Strong Memorial Hospital.  Our NP group focuses on  ventilator weaning and the management of acutely and chronically critically ill patients in the adult medical intensive care unit , progressive care unit and clinic.  It is my pleasure to serve on the Board of Directors as the Bylaws Chairperson.

Bylaws  NPAGR Board of Directors 
Executive Committee 
Barb Schrage
Andria Avidano

Programs  NPAGR Board of Directors 

Chair: Programs
Jane Tuttle
David Goede

Jane Tuttle, PhD, FNP-BC, FAANP is professor of clinical nursing and pediatrics at the University of Rochester. She directs the FNP program at UR SON and practices part-time in the “Teen-tot” clinic which is part of the Golisano Children’s Hospital at Strong’s Pediatric Practice. She serves as chairperson of the Education Committee for the NPA NYS.   

(to send email to the officer, click on the office)     
George Fox
President-Elect:  Heather Cook-Smith
Past-President:  Dee Krebs
Secretary:  Diane Salipante
Treasurer:  Laura Markwick


(to send email to the committee chair, click on the committee)
Bylaws  Barb Schrage/ Andria Avidano
Communications  Cynthia McCloskey
Executive  George Fox
Susan Smith
Finance  Laura Markwick
Marilyn Dollinger/ Mel Callan
Membership  Shirley Rast
Susan Smith
Newsletter  Cynthia McCloskey
Program  Jane Tuttle/ David Goede
Public Relations 
Jackie Coates/ Erin Howe
Regional Representative 
Mike Ackerman

For more information about a particular committee, click here or you may send email to the committee chair by clicking on the committee name above.

  The Nurse Practitioner Association, Greater Rochester Chapter


Questions or comments about the site should be sent to


To contact us:
The Nurse Practitioner Association Greater Rochester
P O Box 23556
Rochester, NY 14692

See the Leadership Directory and Chapter Committees sections for other contacts.

Questions or comments about the site should be forwarded to Kathryn at
Last update Sunday, April 14, 2019

The Nurse Practitioner Association Greater Rochester is not responsible for the content of external internet sites.

Web services provided by The Genesee Gateway